News & Announcements

Annual Meeting

The York Harbor Reading Room




In accordance with the bylaws (article VIII) of the York Harbor Reading Room the Annual Meeting of Shareholders will be held at the clubhouse on Saturday, August 12, 2017 at 9:00 AM.


The nominating committee comprised of Mrs. Geroge A. Knaysi,Chairperson, Mr. William R. Baker Jr., and John Bockstoce has recommended thefollowing persons be nominated to serve as Governors:

William Zack Richard

Peyton B. Sise

Henry W. Clark III

Term to Expire 2020

Mrs. George Knaysi

July 10, 2017                     


Mrs. Stuart Dawson (Ellen) passed away on October 12th. 

Mr. Calvert C. Groton passed away on December 25th.

News and Announcements